

VILLAGE OF INNISFREE – COUNCIL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – OCTOBER 15, 2024

	An ORGANIZATIONAL meeting of the Council of the Village of Innisfrein the Council Chambers of the Innisfree Village Office, Innisfree, Tuesday, October 15, 2024.	
CALL TO ORDER	CAO Kayla Paranych called the meeting to order at 4:00 PM.	
PRESENT	Councillor Deborah McMann Councillor Jennifer Johnson Mayor Evan Raycraft	
	Kayla Paranych, Chief Administrative Officer	
CALL FOR NOMINATIONS - MAYOR	CAO Kayla Paranych called for nominations for Mayor.	
	D. McMann nominated E. Raycraft.	
	CAO Kayla Paranych, called twice more for nominations for Mayor.	
APPOINTMENT OF MAYOR ORG-2024-10-15/01	Moved by D. McMann that nominations cease.	CARRIED.
	E. Raycraft was declared the Mayor and was sworn in pursuant to the <i>Notaries and Commissioners Act</i> .	
	E. Raycraft assumed the Chair.	
CALL FOR NOMINATIONS – DEPUTY MAYOR	E. Raycraft called for nominations for Deputy Mayor.	
	E. Raycraft nominated D. McMann.	
	E. Raycraft, called twice more for nominations for Deputy Mayor.	
APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR ORG-2024-10-15/02	Moved by J. Johnson that nominations cease.	CARRIED.
	D. McMann was declared the Deputy Mayor and was sworn in pursuant to take <i>Notaries and Commissioners Act.</i>	he
	J. Johnson was sworn in pursuant to the Notaries and Commissioners Act.	



VILLAGE OF INNISFREE – COUNCIL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – OCTOBER 15, 2024

REGULAR MEETING DATES ORG-2024-10-15/03

COMMITTEES ORG-2024-10-15/04

Moved by Clr. D. McMann that pursuant to Section 193 of the *Municipal Government Act*, the Village of Innisfree Regular Council Meeting dates shall be the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 4:00 PM. <u>CARRIED.</u>

Moved by Clr. J. Johnson that the appointments to Council Committees are as follows:

- M.D. of Minburn Foundation (Seniors Housing) Clr. J. Johnson
- Intermunicipal Development Plan All Council
- Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee All Council
- Northeast Reeves, Mayors, and Indigenous Leaders Caucus Mayor E. Raycraft
- Innisfree Delnorte Parents Advisory Committee Mayor E. Raycraft
- **Innisfree Regional Assessment Review Board** Clr. J. Johnson
- **Innisfree Subdivision & Development Authority Appeal Board** Clr. J. Johnson
- East Central 911 Call/Answer Society Mayor E. Raycraft
- TransCanada Yellowhead Highway Association Clr. D. McMann
- Innisfree Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Clr. D. McMann (Clr. J. Johnson Alternate)
- **AB Central East (ACE) Water Corp.** Mayor E. Raycraft
- Family & Community Support Services (MMI-FCSS) Clr. J. Johnson
- Northeast Alberta Information HUB (Alberta HUB) Clr. D. McMann (Mayor E. Raycraft Alternate)
- **Crossroads Regional Economic Development Committee** Mayor E. Raycraft

