	An ORGANIZATIONAL meeting of the Council of the Village of Innisfree was held in the Council Chambers of the Innisfree Village Office, Innisfree, Alberta on Tuesday, October 18, 2022.
CALL TO ORDER	CAO Magosse called the meeting to order at 5:01 PM.
PRESENT	Councillor Deborah McMann Councillor Jennifer Johnson Councillor Evan Raycraft
	Brooke Magosse Chief Administrative Officer
CALL FOR NOMINATIONS - MAYOR	CAO Brooke Magosse called for nominations for Mayor.
	Clr. Jennifer Johnson nominated Clr. Evan Raycraft.
	CAO Brooke Magosse, called twice more for nominations for Mayor.
APPOINTMENT OF MAYOR <b>ORG-2022-10-18/01</b>	Moved by <b>Clr. Johnson</b> that nominations cease. <u>CARRIED.</u>
	<b>Clr. Evan Raycraft</b> was declared the Mayor and was sworn in pursuant to the <i>Notaries</i> and <i>Commissioners Act</i> .
	Mayor Raycraft assumed the chair.
CALL FOR NOMINATIONS - MAYOR	Mayor Raycraft called for nominations for Deputy Mayor.
	Clr. Jennifer Johnson nominated Clr. Deborah McMann.
	Mayor Raycraft, called twice more for nominations for Deputy Mayor.
APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR <b>ORG-2022-10-18/02</b>	Moved by <b>Mayor Raycraft</b> that nominations cease.
	CARRIED. Clr. Deborah McMann was declared the Deputy Mayor and was sworn in pursuant to the Notaries and Commissioners Act.
	Clr. Jennifer Johnson was sworn in pursuant to the Notaries and Commissioners Act.
REGULAR MEETING DATES ORG-2022-10-18/03	Moved by <b>Clr. Johnson</b> that pursuant to Section 193 of the <i>Municipal Government Act</i> , the Village of Innisfree Regular Council Meeting dates shall be the 3 <sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of every month at 5:00 PM.

- <u>\_///</u> CAO

Mayor

## VILLAGE OF INNISFREE - COUNCIL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING - OCTOBER 18, 2022

COMMITTEES ORG-2022-10-18/04 Moved by Clr. Johnson that the appointments to Council Committees are as follows:

Alberta Central East Regional Water Corporation 1. Clr. McMann

**M.D. of Minburn Foundation** 1. Clr. Johnson

MMI-FCSS 1. Clr. McMann

**Library Board** 1. Clr. Johnson

Northern Lights Library Systems 1. Clr. Johnson

East Central 911 Call Answer Society 1. Mayor Raycraft

Parents Advisory Council 1. Mayor Raycraft

Northeast Alberta Information Hub 1. Clr. McMann (Alternate: Mayor Raycraft)

**East Regional Transfer Station/Joint Landfill** 1. Mayor Raycraft

**Regional Assessment Review Board** 1. Clr. Johnson

**Kalyna Country Regional Tourism** 1. Clr. McMann

**Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework** 1. All Council

**Intermunicipal Development Plan** 1. All Council

**Regional Emergency Management Advisory Committee** 1. Clr. McMann (Alternate: Clr. Johnson)

**Innisfree Prairie Bank of Commerce Historical Society** 1. Mayor Raycraft

CAO

VILLAGE OF INNISFR	EE – COUNCIL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – OCTOBER 18, 2022
	Subdivision and Development Appeal Board 1. Clr. Johnson
	<b>TransCanada Yellowhead Highway Association</b> 1. Clr. Johnson
	Northeast Reeves, Mayor, and Indigenous Leaders Caucus 1. Mayor Raycraft
	Yellowhead Advisory Council
	1. No Village representation was appointed at this time. <u>CARRIED</u>
SIGNING AUTHORITY <b>ORG-2022-10-18/05</b>	Moved by <b>Clr. Johnson</b> that pursuant to Section 213(4) of the Municipal Government Act, financial instruments' signing authorities shall be one elected official being Mayor Raycraft, Councillor McMann or Councillor Johnson and one appointed member being Chief Administrative Officer Brooke Magosse or Administrative Assistant Thelma
	Rogers. <u>CARRIED.</u>
REMUNERATION ORG-2022-10-18/06	Moved by <b>Clr. McMann</b> that Council approve a motion to maintain the existing Village of Innisfree Remuneration Rates pursuant to Compensation and Expense Policy 1100-09.
	CARRIED.
UPCOMING COMMITMENTS	Council reviewed upcoming commitments.
ADJOURNMENT	Moved by <b>Clr. Johnson</b> that, as there was no further business to discuss, the meeting be adjourned at 5:21 p.m.
	Mayor Interim Chief Administrative Officer

/u CAO

2 . ( 2