VILLAGE OF INNISFREE – COUNCIL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – OCTOBER 26, 2021

A ORGANIZATIONAL meeting of the Council of the Village of Innisfree was held in the Council Chambers of the Innisfree Village Office, Innisfree, Alberta on Tuesday, October 26, 2020.

CALL TO ORDER

CAO Magosse called the meeting to order at 5:04 PM.

PRESENT

Council Elect Deborah McMann Council Elect Jennifer Johnson

Brooke Magosse

Chief Administrative Officer

CALL FOR

NOMINATIONS -

MAYOR

CAO Brooke Magosse called for nominations for Mayor.

Council Elect Jennifer Johnson nominated Council Elect Deborah McMann.

Council Elect Deborah McMann declined the position

Council Elect Deborah McMann nominated Council Elect Jennifer Johnson.

CAO Brooke Magosse, called twice more for nominations for Mayor.

APPOINTMENT OF

MAYOR

ORG-2021-10-26/01

Moved by Council Elect Deborah McMann that nominations cease.

CARRIED.

Council Elect Jennifer Johnson was declared the Mayor and was sworn in pursuant to the *Notaries and Commissioners Act*.

Mayor Johnson assumed the chair.

Councillor McMann was sworn in pursuant to the Notaries and Commissioners Act.

REGULAR MEETING DATES ORG-2021-10-26/02 Moved by Clr. McMann that pursuant to Section 193 of the *Municipal Government Act*, the Village of Innisfree Regular Council Meeting dates shall be the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 5:00 PM.

CARRIED.

COMMITTEES **ORG-2021-10-26/03**

Moved by Deputy Mayor Cannan that the appointments to Council Committees are as follows:

Alberta Central East Regional Water Corporation

1. Clr. McMann

M.D. of Minburn Foundation

1. Mayor Johnson

MMI-FCSS

1. Clr. McMann

Mayor	CAO

Library Board

1. Mayor Johnson

Northern Lights Library Systems

1. Mayor Johnson

East Central 911 Call Answer Society

1. Clr. McMann

Parents Advisory Council

1. Clr. McMann

Northeast Alberta Information Hub

1. Clr. McMann

East Regional Transfer Station/Joint Landfill

1. Mayor Johnson

Regional Assessment Review Board

1. Mayor Johnson

Kalyna Country Regional Tourism

1. Clr. McMann

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

1. Mayor McMann

Regional Emergency Management Advisory Committee

1. Clr. McMann (Alternate: Mayor Johnson)

Innisfree Prairie Bank of Commerce Historical Society

1. Mayor Johnson

TransCanada Yellowhead Highway Association

1. Mayor Johnson

CARRIED

SIGNING AUTHORITY ORG-2021-10-26/04 Moved by Clr. McMann that pursuant to Section 213(4) of the *Municipal Government Act*, financial instruments' signing authorities shall be one elected official being Mayor Jennifer Johnson or Councillor Deborah McMann and Chief Administrative Officer Brooke Magosse. Further that William Oudshoorn and Aaron Cannan be removed as signing authority on all financial instruments for the Village of Innisfree.

CARRIED.

REMUNERATION ORG-2021-10-26/05

Moved by Mayor Johnson that Council defer this matter to the October 26, 2021 Regular Agenda to address a Compensation and Expenditure Policy.

CARRIED.

Mayor

CAO

Mayor

CAO

UPCOMING COMMITMENTS	Council reviewed upcoming commitments.
COUNCILLOR CODE OF CONDUCT ORG-2021-10-26/06	Moved by Mayor Johnson that the Councillor Code of Conduct be received information. CARRIE
ADJOURNMENT	Moved by Clr. McMann that, as there was no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 5:26 p.m.
	Mayor
	Chief Administrative Officer

