The annual Organizational meeting of the Council of the Village of Innisfree was held in the Council Chambers of the Innisfree Village Office, Innisfree, Alberta on Tuesday, October 25, 2016.

PRESENT	Deb McMann	Mayor
	Robert Dobler	Councillor
	John Hlushak	Councillor
	Morris Anderson	Councillor
	Aaron Cannan	Councillor
ALSO PRESENT	Jennifer Hodel	Chief Administrative Officer
Call to Order	CAO Jennifer Hodel called the meeting to order at 7:21 p.m.	

Nominations for Chief Elected Official

CAO Jennifer Hodel, called for nominations for Mayor.

Councillor Hlushak nominated Mayor McMann

CAO Jennifer Hodel, called twice more for nominations for Mayor.

2016-10-25/16 MOTION by Councillor Cannan that nominations cease.

Mayor McMann was declared the Mayor.

Mayor McMann took the chair.

Nominations for Deputy Mayor

Mayor McMann called for nominations for Deputy Mayor.

Councillor Hlushak nominated Councillor Dobler for Deputy Mayor.

Mayor McMann called a second time for nominations for Deputy Mayor.

Mayor McMann called a third time for nominations for Deputy Mayor.

2016-10-25/17 MOTION by Councillor Anderson that nominations cease.

Councillor Dobler was declared the Deputy Mayor.

Regular Meeting Dates

2016-10-25/18 MOTION by Councillor Cannan that pursuant to Section 193 of the *Municipal Government Act*, the Village of Innisfree Regular Council Meeting dates shall be the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Committees

2016-10-25/19

MOTION by Councillor Anderson that the appointments to Council Committees are as follows:

Alberta Central East Regional Water Corporation

1. Councillor Hlushak

M.D. of Minburn Foundation

- 1. Councillor Hlushak
- 2. Councillor Cannan (Alternate)

MMI-FCSS

- 1. Mayor McMann
- 2. Councillor Dobler (Alternate)

CARRIED

CARRIED

CARRIED

Library Board/NLLS

- 1. Mayor McMann
- 2. Councillor Anderson (Alternate)

East Central 911 Call Answer Society

- 1. Councillor Cannan
- 2. Councillor Hlushak (Alternate)

Parents Advisory Council

- 1. Mayor McMann
- 2. Councillor Dobler (Alternate)
- 3. Councillor Cannan (Alternate)

East Regional Transfer Station/Joint Landfill

- 1. Councillor Dobler
- 2. Councillor Cannan (Alternate)

Northeast Alberta Information Hub

1. All Councillors

CARRIED

Signing Authority

2016-10-25/20 MOTION by Councillor Cannan that pursuant to Section 213(4) of the *Municipal Government Act*, that financial instruments' signing authorities shall be Councillor Hlushak or Councillor Dobler or Councillor Cannan or Councillor Anderson and Chief Administrative Officer Jennifer Hodel.

CARRIED

Council Remuneration

2016-10-25/21 MOTION by Councillor Anderson that Council remuneration shall be as follows:

Mileage Regular Council Meetings Special Council Meetings Committee Meetings Current year Canada Revenue Agency rates \$150.00 \$75.00 \$12.50 per hour, to a maximum of \$100.00 per day CARRIED

<u>Adjournment</u>

2016-10-25/22 MOTION by Councillor Cannan that, as there was no further business to discuss, the meeting be adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

Manr Mayor Deb McMann Jennifer Hodel, CAO



CAO